Dates for Future ALSB Programs
When in doubt, ask Dan:
Daniel J. Herron, Miami University
herrond@muohio.edu

ALSB Executive Secretary

August 6-10, 2017 - Savannah, GA
Hotel: Hyatt Riverfront Savannah
Chair: Jordan "Jody" M. Blanke

Blanke_j@Mercer.edu
ALSB President-Elect

August 9-14, 2018 - Portland, OR
Hotel: Hilton Portland
Chair: Marisa Pagnattaro

pagnatta@uga.edu
ALSB Vice President

2019 - City-Montreal
Hotel: TBD
Chair: Eric D. Yordy

eric.yordy@nau.edu
ALSB Secretary-Treasurer

2020 - City
Hotel:
Chair elected at 2017 meeting

ALSB Officer Elect

Dates of Past ALSB Programs

August 7-11, 2016 - San Juan, PR
Hotel: Ritz Carlton Resort
Chair: Philip Nichols

nicholsp@wharton.upenn.edu
ALSB President

August 6-10, 2015 - Philadelphia, PA
Hotel: Sheraton Society Hill
Chair: Daniel R. Cahoy

DanCahoy@PSU.EDU
ALSB Past President

August 4 - 7, 2014 - Seattle, WA
Hotel: Hyatt at Olive 8
Chair: Cindy Schipani

schipani@umich.edu

August 6 - 11, 2013 - Boston, MA
Hotel: Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel
Robert Thomas, University of Florida, Chair

ret1@GROVE.UFL.EDU
or:
rethomas@ufl.edu

August 7 - 11, 2012 - Kansas City, MO
Hotel: Intercontinental Hotel at The Plaza
Carol Miller, Missouri State University, Chair
CarolMiller@missouristate.edu

August 9 - 13, 2011 - New Orleans, LA
Hotel: Roosevelt Hotel
Connie Bagley, Yale University, Chair
connie.bagley@yale.edu

August 4 - 7, 2010 - Richmond, VA
Hotel: Jefferson Hotel
Janine Hiller, Virginia Tech University, Chair
jhiller@vt.edu

August 4 - 8, 2009 - Denver, CO
Hotel: Marriott City Center
Lucien J. Dhooge, Georgia Institute of Technology, Chair
lucien.dhooge@mgt.gatech.edu

August 12 - 16, 2008 - Long Beach, CA
Hotel: Westin Hotel, Long Beach
Kathleen Lacey, California State University - Long Beach, Chair
klacey@csulb.edu

August 11 - 14, 2007 - Indianapolis, IN
Hotel: The Radisson Hotel
Bob Bennett, Butler University, Chair
rbennett@butler.edu

August 8 - 12, 2006 - St. Petersburg, FL
Hotel: Renaissance Vinoy, St. Petersburg
Lynda Oswald, University of Michigan, Chair
ljoswald@umich.edu

August 2 - 6, 2005 - San Fransisco, CA
Hotel: The Westin SF Airport
Fran Zollers, Syracuse University, Chair
fzollers@syr.edu

August 17 - 21, 2004 - Ottawa, Canada
Hotel: The Westin, Ottawa
Terry Dworkin, Indiana University, Chair
dworkint@indiana.edu

August 12 - 16, 2003 - Nashville,TN
Hotel: Lowes Vanderbilt
Nancy Kubasek, Bowling Green State University, Chair
nkubase@cba.bgsu.edu

July 27 - 31, 2002 - Las Vegas NV
Hotel: Four Seasons
Jim Highsmith, California State University - Fresno, Chair
jamesh@csufresno.edu

August 7 - 11, 2001 - Albuquerque NM
Hotel: Albuquerque Hilton
Ginny Mauer, University of Florida, Chair

August 8 - 12, 2000 - Baltimore, MD
Hotel: Baltimore Hilton & Towers
Art Mannelli, University, Chair

August 3 - 7, 1999 - St. Louis, MO
Hotel: Adams Mark
Frank Cross, University of Texas, Chair

August 18 - 22, 1998 - San Diego CA
Hotel: Westin Hotel Horton Plaza
Sally Gunz, University of Waterloo, Chair

August 18 - 22, 1997 - Atlanta GA
Hotel: J. W. Marriott
Peter Shedd, University of Georgia, Chair

August 7 - 11, 1996 - Quebec City, Canada
Hotel: Quebec Hilton
Caryn L. Beck-Dudley, Utah State University, Chair

August 8 - 12, 1995 - Milwaukee, WI
Hotel: Pfister Hotel
Frances Hill, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, Chair

August 10 - 14, 1994 - Dallas, TX
Hotel: Fairmont Hotel
Richard L. Coffinberger, George Mason University, Chair

, 1993 - Colorado Springs, CO
Hotel:
Donald R. Nelson*, University of Denver, Chair

August 18 - 22, 1992 - Charleston, SC
Hotel: Omni Hotel
Marsha E. Haas, College of Charleston, Chair

, 1991 - Portland, ME
Hotel: 3 Hotels
O. Lee Reed, University of Georgia, Chair

August, 1990 - Toronto, Canada
Hotel:
Brenda E. Knowles, Indiana University at South Bend, Chair

August 15-18, 1989 -  Los Angeles/Hawaii - 8/19-22
Hotel:
Bill Shaw, University of Texas at Austin, Chair

, 1988 - New Orleans, LA
Hotel:
Tom Dunfee, University of Pennsylvania, Chair

August 19-22, 1987 - Philadelphia, PA
Hotel:
Robert Jespersen, University of Arkansas - Little Rock, Chair

August, 1986 - Minneapolis, MN
Hotel:
Frank Gibson, Ohio State University, Chair

August 13-16, 1985 - Portland, OR
Hotel:
Pat Pattison, University of Wyoming, Chair

, 1984 - San Antonio, TX
Hotel:
Bruce Fisher, University of Tennessee, Chair

, 1983 - Boston MA
Hotel: Hyatt Cambridge
Paul Lange, CSU Fresno, Chair

, 1982 - Louisville, KY
Hotel:
John Donnell, Indiana University - Bloomington, Chair

August, 1981 - Sarasota, FL
Hotel:
Robert Corley, University of Georgia, Chair

* Deceased

Link to ALSB Previous Meetings and Past Presidents